This website will offer limited functionality in this browser. We only support the recent versions of major browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge.

Cardiff Capital Region

Organisation created to manage the Cardiff City Deal funding of £1.2bn allocated by UK Government in 2016

  • South Wales

  • Associates

  • Government

More information about us…

The Cardiff Capital Region (CCR) embraces the 10 local authority areas covering South East Wales -Blaenau Gwent; Bridgend; Caerphilly; Cardiff; Merthyr Tydfil; Monmouthshire; Newport; Rhondda Cynon Taf; Torfaen; and Vale of Glamorgan. It has a population of 1.5 million which equates to almost half the total population of Wales. It is a diverse region comprising the two cities of Cardiff and Newport, a range of market towns, the industrial heartland of the South Wales Valleys, rural communities and a coastal belt.

More Members